Current CCPs

Please follow the links in the table to visit the individual CCP web pages.

CCP Chair Title
CCP4 Prof David Brown Macromolecular Crystallography
CCP5 Prof Neil Allan The Computer Simulation of Condensed Phases
CCP9 Prof Mike Payne Computational Electronic Structure of Condensed Matter
CCPEngSci Prof Mark Savill High Performance Computing in Engineering
CCP-BioSim Prof Adrian Mulholland Biomolecular Simulation at the Life Sciences Interface
CCP-EM Dr Martyn Winn Electron Cryo-Microscopy
CCPi Prof Phillip Withers Tomographic Imaging
CCPN Prof Geerten Vuister NMR
CCP-NC Dr Jonathan Yates NMR Crystallography
CCP-Plasma Dr Tony Arber Computational Plasma Physics
CCPQ * Prof Graham Worth Quantum Dynamics in Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics
CCP-SAS Prof Steve Perkins Analysis of Structural Data in Chemical Biology and Soft Condensed Matter
CCPForge Catherine Jones Collaborative Software Development Environment Tool
CCPPET/MR Dr Kris Thielemans Positron Emission Tomography (PET) and Magnetic Resonance (MR) Imaging
CCP CoDiMa Prof Steve Linton Computational Discrete Mathematics
CCP-WSI Prof Deborah Greaves A Collaborative Computational Project in Wave/Structure Interaction
CCPmag Prof Julie Staunton Computational Magnetism



* CCPQ was formed from CCP2 "Continuum States of Atoms and Molecules", incorporating aspects of CCP6 "Molecular Quantum Dynamics".